From blogging friends :)

Hi all! Long time no blog.

What’s with the hiatus? Nothing really. I’ve just been lazy, lol. Either that or I just simply lack for any inspiration to write. I would write a post halfway then I would get stuck, suddenly the words wouldn’t come out anymore so they all remain drafts.

But today I’m going to attempt a short post.. because this time, I do have something I want to write about!

Recently I’ve been very lucky, and have received three lovely things in my mailbox. And all of them from you guys, my fellow bloggers. I can’t tell you how much it made my day to receive these awesomeness.

first off… I won Miss May‘s nail polish giveaway. This was the first time I participated in a giveaway.. and I won. πŸ™‚ I was so excited to win it, because I love me some nail polishes. That, and I also love May’s blog. She’s a talented and insightful feminist writer. What’s not to like?

It just happened that my nail polish collection is lacking for some bright summery neons. But I also love dark,sultry colors for colder months. I especially love maroon red for the holiday season in December. So when May said I can pick any OPI mini lacquer sets.. I made several choices which were the Neon Revolution ones, The Scentsational Six and the Bond Collection. I told May that she’ll just have to pick which one to send me, because I simply can’t choose one.

A mere one week later, I arrived home from an errand and found this package in my mailbox..

IMAG1618

And in the package was..

IMAG1619Thanks a lot, May! I’ve been wearing the polishes for the past 2 weeks. Too bad I kept forgetting to take photos everytime after I painted my nails. Now they’re all chipped,lol. Next time I paint my nails (which is due soon), I will definitely take a photo.

Secondly, about two weeks ago or so, on a Saturday afternoon after getting back from shopping, I came to my mailbox and found this..

IMAG1660

When I turned it around, I found that it was a postcard from Andrew.. Mas Arman‘s little dude! How awesome.

IMAG1661A while back, Mas Arman mentioned in one of his posts that Andrew is all about geography right now and is super into learning about new places around the globes. So Mas Arman contacted a few bloggers around the world and have them sent postcards from all over to lucky Andrew. I thought, well, I want to exchange a postcard with Andrew too! This is so exciting to me, because a) I’m also a geography geek. Since I was a young’in, all the way to this very day, I still LOVE learning about new places.. be it a city, a village, a mountain, a beach, anything really. and b) I LOVE postcards. I think they are so personal and lovely..like you’re receiving a little piece of both the sender and the place/thing on the postcard.

On the 4th of July this year, we went to the Saint Louis Fair, which is a 3 days festival celebrating the Independence Day down by the Arch ground. Under the Arch happens to be the Museum of Westward Expansion which also has a museum store. There I bought a few post cards, one of them was a photo of an aerial view of my city’s downtown. I thought Andrew would like that so I sent him that one.

So, thank you very much Andrew! Thank you Mas Arman and Mbak Esther! I think it’s wonderful that you guys are encouraging his love of geography through this postcard exchange. Never stop learning, buddy! There’s always something new out there to explore.

.. and thirdly, last week, I received this post card with my favorite plant (Coconut) in it..

IMAG1646

I can already guess the sender of this one, who happens to be none other than Miss Noni!

IMAG1645

When Noni wrote a post saying she has plenty of postcards to send out,Β I definitely commented as fast as I can (which basically meant as soon as I read her post), and thankfully I was one of her lucky readers who gets to receive a postcard from her.

Thank you so much, Non! I really like the postcard. I hope you guys get to come home to Chicago this Christmas. Chicago is awfully cold in the winter, but it is also ridiculously beautiful. (of course I am also heavily biased, because Chicago is my favorite US city, haha). I hope we get to meet sooner than later! πŸ™‚

It’s been so wonderful receiving all these things through blogging. I also just recently joined PostCrossing (got the idea from one of May’s posts – thanks, girl) and my first sent postcard has just been registered yesterday.. which means that I’m now waiting for a postcard to come in the mail from someone. Yes, a stranger! How exciting. I even specifically bought some cute stamps Β just for this postcard exchange, haha.

Is anyone interested in postcard exchange with me? Feel free to leave a comment!

13 thoughts on “From blogging friends :)

  1. Finally! A post!
    Haha, this would scare you that I comment just minutes after you posted it, well I’m a loyal stalker of your blog. =D
    I do change my nail color once every two (or three) weeks just like you and I’m so happy the one who won the nail-polish is a nail-polish lover like me. :p

    • Hahaha, hi May! πŸ˜€ I am a polish maniac, girl,so your gift is well spent on me πŸ˜€ I actually have plans to repaint my nails tonight.

      A loyal stalker, oh my. I’m flattered, haha. Maybe one of these days I can conjure up the will to write something of substance. πŸ˜€

    • Iya, asik deh postcrossing. Aku seneng pilih2 kartu pos, sampe prangkonya juga, hehe. Skrg lg nunggu kartu pos pertama nih.. coba ikutan deh Ningtyas. Bisa sekalian ngumpulin beli2 kartu pos nya sambil jalan2 juga, hehe.

    • Iya, aku suka kelapa.. cantik pu’unnya, enak dimakan, diminum, dan .. wanginya enak Non. Hihihi. Kelapa itu sangat identik dgn tropis dan selalu ingetin aku ke Indonesia. πŸ™‚
      Amiiiin Non, mudah2an jadi yaaa, aku ikut doain.

      • wul, waktu aku kecil kan rumah aku banyak pohon kelapa di belakang rumah trus pas satu hari ada hujan angin gedeeee banget dan salah satu pohonnya jatoh dong, nimpa dapur rumah kami heaha. dan karena dulu dapurnya dari kayu/gedek gitu akhirnya hancur lebur πŸ™‚ ahhh masa kecil hihi

      • Wahh, asiknya Non ada pohon kelapa… Di Medan skrg masih byk pohon kelapa gak Non di daerah residensial gitu? Walopun sang dapur hancur, ttp jd memori masa kecil ya Non.. the good old simple days πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

